Archive Home



Scottish Cross Country Relay Championships

The men's Scottish Cross Country Relay Championship was first held at Bellahouston Park, Glasgow on 23rd November 1974. Held under the auspices of the Scottish Cross Country Union the race consisted of 4 stages of about 4K.

In 1977 a young athletes (male) race was added consisting of an U13, U15 and U17 running over 2.5K.

While there undoubtedly were women's races held before 1993, in fact as far back as the 1930s they are known to have existed, results of these have proved difficult to find.

In 1992, with the formation of the Scottish Athletics Federation, the men's and women's were co-located, with the women running over 3 legs and the men 4 legs, and young athletes (female) along the same lines as the young athletes (male) event. In season 2016-7 the women's race was extended to 4 legs.

The Masters' Championships started in 1998.



Team Members

What is missing?